Pretty Glass Jars

August 21, 2008 at 10:46 pm (Uncategorized)

This week, I’ve been out and about, zipping from Starbucks to Starbucks (And a lil’ Caribou Coffee ;D), locking in on my laptop, burying my face in my textbooks, and meeting people for coffee so I haven’t had time to sit down and finish Thoreau or indulge in creativity.

So I spent today doing crafts! ^_^

By the way, I ♥ Mod Podge!

Here are a couple pictures of speghetti sauce jars I’ve been spicing up with scrapbooking paper I bought two years ago:

Used some vintage scraps; I *love* vintage imagery!

I also redecorated a .77 cent ugly mini-composition book for my sister, Disney, to record down little ideas that randomly spark up:

( I’ll be writing about the wonders of keeping an idea journal later! 😉 )

And finally, I bought some heat & Seal strips and decided to jazz up an old t-shirt:

If you want to see the tutorials and stuff I’ve been looking at, check out the diy tag on my del.icio.us!

Also! Remember my tip about drying and reusing paper towels? Here’s my drying line. LOL

Cool people go green, you know.

Cool people go green, you know.

I have to keep it in the closet so my family doesn’t think I’m too nuts! Anyways, hooray, the weekend! No more classes ’til Monday! Life is good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

